Monday Mischief~Sausage Thief/Tasty Tuesday

On my day off I decided to make breakfast burritos to freeze and have ready to eat when I want one.

DSC_0689

I gathered up my ingredients.

DSC_0688

Half of the goose breakfast sausage frying in the pan, the other half siting on the stove. I needed to go get something came back and the half of the sausage that was on the stove was missing in action. I count dogs, Norman…check, Nellie…check, Glory…check GAMBLER….missing in action. I start my search to find him.

This is what I found:

DSC_0684

In the living room eating away.

DSC_0685

Let me get up on the couch, I can get better leverage.

DSC_0686

Who put this plastic wrapper on this yummy meat, I can’t get in.

DSC_0687

You can see I clearly didn’t forget to feed Gambler, he just chose not to eat it.

I took the meat away from him and gave a little taste to each of the dogs as it already had slopper on it.

DSC_0691

Num, Num, Num.

DSC_0692

Dad, can I have some more of that tasty meat?

So after that was done I went about my business on making the burritos.

DSC_0693

Eggs, sausage, cheese, tomatoes (not added yet) seasonings.

DSC_0694

Put finished product on burrito.

DSC_0696

Roll up and wrap up in press and seal. Stick in freezer.

DSC_0697

When want a quick breakfast, pop in microwave for a couple of minutes.

DSC_0698

Wala, a little hot sauce and good to go.

DSC_0714

I guess I don’t get a burrito so I might as well eat my own breakfast.

 

EXCITING NEWS!

The 2014 2nd Annual Dogs Of Blogville Calendar is ready for purchase. Hop on over to Heart Like A Dog and use the paypal button on the right side bar to order up your calendars. To save on shipping so more monies goes to Bennie The Frenchie if you know others near you that are going to purchase it could you put together a group order so only one shipping cost. Thank you much, I know I will be ordering a bunch as Norman is AUGUST!

monday mischief

This is a Blog Hop. Thanks to Alfie’s Blog, Snoopy’s Dog Blog , Luna, a Dog’s Life , and My Brown Newfies for setting up this hop. Please go to any of the sponsoring blogs to find out who else has been mischievous.

I’m a day ahead of Tasty Tuesday but thought I would join in today.

Tuesdays, Just Got Tastier!Tuesdays, Just Got Tastier!

We are joining the Tuesday Blog Hop Hosted By Kol’s Notes and Sugar The Golden Retriever

Image(1)

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

14 thoughts on “Monday Mischief~Sausage Thief/Tasty Tuesday

  1. Heck if there was goose sausage sitting around in easy reach who wouldn’t go for it…Do you make the goose sausage yourself? i bet it’s really good. I love the idea of freezing your own burritos…Much better than the chemicalized ones at the supermarket…i’ll have to give this a try

    Like

  2. There is nothing in your freezer! That to me is the mischief. I am always trying to jam things into mine…lol.

    Gambler you are a silly guy and hey your mischief got all the other dogs a treat!

    Like

  3. Hi Y’all!

    I really must consult with Gambler…he could really help me learn how to be more stealthy and how to counter surf! I never knew what I was missing!

    Y’all come back now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

  4. Pingback: Follow-Up Friday | Sand Spring Chesapeakes

Leave a comment